Fruitport Athletics Hall of Fame Class announced

Tribune Staff • Jan 27, 2018 at 1:00 AM

The Fruitport athletic department recently announced the school’s 2018 Athletics Hall of Fame class of 2018.

The 1972-77 girls swim teams won the team award category, while former high school principal Dan Leaver won the service award for his years of hard work that he dedicated to the school from 1960-88.

Former Fruitport volleyball coach Dan Potts won the coaching award for his tenure with the Trojans from 1992-2007.

Former athletes that will be honored in the Hall of Fame will be Greg Pressler (wrestling, 1974), Stacy (Schultz) Lindale (volleyball, 1997), Dan Hazekamp (soccer, 2003) and Kyle Hall (soccer, 2003).

The Hall of Fame induction banquet will take place Saturday, March 10, at the Trillium Events Center, 17246 Van Wagoner Road, Ferrysburg.

For ticket information, contact the Fruitport High School Athletic Office at 231-865-4035. Ticket sales will begin on Feb. 1 and end Feb. 28. Each ticket will cost $30.

Recommended for You

    Grand Haven Tribune Videos